Home>Distribution>3PLs>2021 Amazon everywoman winners announced
Home>Industry Sector>Distribution>2021 Amazon everywoman winners announced
Home>Industry Sector>Retail/E-tail>2021 Amazon everywoman winners announced

2021 Amazon everywoman winners announced

19 July 2021

The winners of the 2021 Amazon everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards have been announced.

Now in their 14th year, the awards celebrated 16 outstanding individuals working in the transport and logistics sector, honouring and championing their achievements as well as showcasing them as role models for the next generation of female talent.

This year’s winners encompassed a wide range of career experiences and journeys - from an apprentice who started her role right before the lockdown to senior leaders navigating the challenges of a global pandemic - revealing the breadth of opportunities available for women in an industry too often seen as male-dominated. These individuals not only make positive contributions to the businesses for which they work, but also encourage other women into the industry long-term by supporting and mentoring young talent.

Whether it is empowering their female colleagues, finding ways to retain talent, or implementing new solutions, the winners all represent passionate figures who not only help their businesses succeed, but support others along the way, paying it forward to ensure equal opportunities for their peers and those who follow.

For the first time this year, the awards introduced the ‘Tech Innovator Award’ sponsored by Hermes to celebrate a woman designing, developing, researching, implementing or being exceptionally creative with technology within the sector. This was awarded to Kate Lovatt, IT Director at EV Cargo who spearheaded her company’s game-changing Technology Trident, which increased freight handled by its smart forklift trucks by 24%. She also devised technology to keep the company moving during lockdown, while minimising face-to-face contact. 

Awards winners include:

The Freight Award

Above and Beyond

Danielle Owen, Head of Marketing and Communications, EV Cargo, from Burton Upon Trent


Shereen Husein, Head of Linehaul, DPD Group (UK), from Oldbury

The Supply Chain Award

Above and Beyond

Kathy Cooke, Head of Operations, Wincanton, from Doncaster


Alison Wynne Davies, General Manager, Gist, from Barnsley

The Warehousing Award – sponsored by FedEx

Above and Beyond

Laura Morrison, General Manager, Wincanton, from Corby


Chloe Ball, Warehouse Manager, A.F. Blakemore, from Wolverhampton

The Apprentice of the Year Award – sponsored by Unipart Rail

Sian Coley, Degree Apprentice, CEVA Logistics, from Ashby de la Zouch

Tech Innovator Award – sponsored by Hermes

Kate Lovatt, IT Director, EV Cargo, from Derbyshire

For further information, please visit http://www.everywoman.com/tlawards