Home>Industry Sector>Distribution>John Lewis, Siemens and Telefónica to compete for Warehouse Operations of the Year

John Lewis, Siemens and Telefónica to compete for Warehouse Operations of the Year

24 July 2018

CILT announces finalists for its Annual Awards for Excellence 2018.

Diversity Champion

  • Jane Desmond, Operations Director, HCT Group 
  • Reading Buses

Environment Improvement

Sponsored by The Environment Network

  • Fleet Operator Recognition Scheme (FORS)
  • Liftshare               
  • Optare plc

Health & Safety

  • Bazalgette Tunnel Ltd
  • McGee Group
  • Wincanton plc

Operations Excellence

Sponsored by IC Resources

  • Greenshields Cowie Ltd
  • John Lewis
  • UK Defence Logistics

Passenger Transport

Sponsored by FORS

  • Go-Ahead Group
  • Liberty Bus
  • Merseytravel

People Development

Sponsored by XPO Logistics

  • John Lewis
  • MOD, Logistics Specialist Training Wing
  • Unsworth Global Logistics

Rising Star

Sponsored by Hays

  • Rebecca Hambleton, Business Management Graduate, BT Supply Chain
  • Kemoy Scott, Operations Manager, HCT Group
  • Sebastian Steinhauser, CEO & Founder, Parcelly

Supply Chain Innovation

  • Caliber Global
  • DHL
  • Telefónica

Technology Innovation

Sponsored By Michael Page 

  • Liftshare
  • Palletways
  • R2C Online

Warehouse Operations

Sponsored by Toyota Material Handling

  • John Lewis
  • Siemens
  • Telefónica

The CILT Annual Awards for Excellence encompass all areas of distinction throughout the profession, and celebrates talent, innovation and success across each of the nine sectors that the Institute represents.

Kevin Richardson FCILT, Chief Executive, CILT(UK) says: “The continued success of our profession is reflected through the Institute’s awards. We recognise the achievements of individuals and businesses in promoting the highest professional standards in our profession and are the ultimate seal of approval for all those involved in the movement of goods and people. Congratulations to all those announced as finalists for CILT’s Annual Awards for Excellence.”

This year’s winners will be announced at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, London on Thursday 18th October. For more information, and to book your place: www.ciltuk.org.uk/awards. 01536 740148 or events@ciltuk.org.uk